Transportation Advisory Committee

First Row-Left to Right: Gordon Brown, Ted Hawkins, Chair Maxine Brown, Anna Flores, and Vice-Chair Kevin Louis; Second Row-Left to Right: Ron Vogler, William Beebe, Jim Fabris, and David Garcia

Transportation Advisory Committee


  • 2:30 pm
  • Meetings are held each September, November, and February
  • Pinal County Administrative Complex (1891 Historic Courthouse)
    Ironwood Room Number 101
    135 Pinal Street
    Florence, AZ 85132


District 1

  • Theodore D. Hawkins
    August 7, 2021 to August 6, 2025

District 2

  • Shelby Moody
    September 11, 2021 to September 10, 2025

District 3

  • Rusty Riggs
    August 28, 2021 to August 27, 2025
  • Kevin D. Louis
    August 28, 2021 to August 27, 2025

District 4

  • Sharon Wolcott-Bechman
    September 29, 2021 to September 28, 2025
  • David J. Garcia
    August 28, 2021 to August 27, 2025
  • Mark Seidel
    September 11, 2021 to September 10, 2025
  • Steve Johnson
    January 5, 2022 to January 4, 2026

District 5

  • Maxine L. Brown
    August 7, 2021 to August 6, 2025

Kevin Louis and Maxine BrownOverview

  • Authority: Resolution Number 042110-TAC
  • Membership: Ten member panel, two members from each of the five Pinal County Supervisory Districts
  • Term of Office: Four Years
  • Powers: The TAC is a recommending body to the Pinal County Board of Supervisors on transportation planning, construction, and maintenance projects within the county jurisdictional boundaries. The TAC annually reviews, updates, and recommends a fiscally constrained five-year transportation improvement and maintenance program.

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) is a citizen panel appointed by the Pinal County Board of Supervisors. The TAC consists of ten qualified electors of Pinal County, two members from each of Pinal County's five supervisory districts to serve a four-year term. The committee meets annually to review, update, and recommend a fiscally constrained Five-Year Transportation Plan.

Notices and agendas are posted at this location in compliance with Arizona's Open Meeting Law and Pinal County Transportation Advisory Committee Bylaws.

Pinal County Government
31 N Pinal Street Building A and F
(Lobbies and kiosk outside of Building A)
Florence, Arizona 85132

Meetings, with the exception of executive sessions, are open to the public.

Related Documents