Corps Local Detention Officers Retirement Board


  • Authority: A.R.S. §38-893- established by the Board of Supervisors on February 26, 2003
  • Membership: Five Member Board. One Member is the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, or a designee of the Chairman, who is approved by the board of supervisors; two members are elected by secret ballot by members employed by the participating county in a designated position; and two citizens, one of whom shall be the Chairman of the Merit System Commission
  • Term of Office: Four Years
  • Powers: Oversight for Administration of the County's Detention Officer's Retirement Plan


Board of Supervisors Representative

  • Kevin Cavanaugh
    February 2, 2022 to January 31, 2026

Board of Supervisors Citizen Appointee

  • Trevonte McClain
    August 29, 2022 to August 28, 2026

Merit Commission Chairman

  • Robert Huddleston
    June 23, 2021 to June 22, 2025

Elected Positions

  • Lieutenant Stephanie Swafford
    June 6, 2018 to June 30, 2022
  • Detective Officer Richard Benavidez
    June 6, 2018 to June 30, 2022


View Agendas & Minutes